Archive for March 23rd, 2010

Pizza Street Cred

March 23, 2010

Tough place to get pizza street cred, the 305, 561 and the 954.  Lot of heavyweight pizza cognoscenti and aficionados. Doesn’t make a difference who you are, who you know or what you’ve won in the past.

So I was pleasantly surprised when I was selected to participate in the first annual #chevypizzacrawl brought to you by worstpizza.com and Chevy. After all, I have attended every Pizza Tweetup since people were wearing “I Like Ike buttons.”

I wanted to send out a bit of advice to all those attending.

The Women:  Please wear light makeup as I will be driving the ‘Vette  and the Camaro and will be testing the makeup-smearing pickup.  Also, please wear your jog bras as may be hijacking the Tahoe for a side trip to the Everglades.

Advice to the guys: Someone bring a flask for after:)

Thanks Chevy and worstpizza.com.  This will get us all the street cred we deserve.  Please if I forgot anything, chime in. ~Mike


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,521 other followers