The F-Bomb


I love gaffes when the microphone is on and people don’t know it.  I heard my buddy Joe Biden dropped  a nice F-Bomb yesterday at the  historic signing of much-championed health care plan. Look forward to more from him. Thanks for the blog post idea, my friend! That’s why I voted for ya! For gaffes, Vice President Biden rings in at #3.

Ringing in at #2 is another dear friend of mine, Jesse Jackson. When he was prepping for a CNN interview with Al Sharpton at his side (I think it was Rev Al) to talk to CNN about Obamas campaign platforms he dropped this: “Barack’s been talking down to black people … I want to cut his nuts off.” So that’s # 2. Thanks Jesse!

Ringing in at #1 is another close friend but dearly departed, President Ronald Reagan. He was being harangued at a press conference and was trying to leave the podium.  As he was leaving, the mic caught, “sons of bitches!”  But that’s not what made this gaffe great.

The next day Presidential spokesperson, Larry Speakes was asked if the President referred to any member of the press corps as “son’s of bitches.” Mr Speakes said, “He doesn’t recall saying it. He doesn’t recall anyone else saying it. If he said anything, he said, “It’s sunny and your rich.” Gaffe #1 by far in my book.

What’s your favorite open mic gaffe?  ~Mike

13 Responses to “The F-Bomb”

  1. Brad Says:

    I’d be remiss if I didn’t give a nod to Tim Hardaway’s career-ruining answer to the age old question: Would you be comfortable having a gay teammate?

    Timmy’s answer: Oh nooo, I wouldn’t like that too much

    C’mon Timmy…

    • Mike LaMonica Says:

      Oooh, good one. I thought of that when I was in the nosebleeds at the AAA on Saturday eye-to-eye with his retired jersey. His car wash bit it right after. Thx for the great addition! ~Mike

  2. Jilly Says:

    Maybe it’s just me, but I find people MORE likable when they have these little unintentional outbursts. It makes them more human.

  3. X Says:

    Joe Biden is right it is a big f’n deal but how do you not know that the mic you just spoke into 3 seconds ago is live?

  4. Jeannette Says:

    Great blog, Mike! BTW, t-shirt is now available on zazzle.com! =^p

  5. Joel Says:

    Don’t forget Cheney’s “go fuck yourself” on the senate floor, or McCain muttering “horseshit” as he debated Obama in ’08.

  6. Chuck Says:

    Loved Biden’s remark. Someone should be making t-shirts and bumper stickers saying “This is a big f*****g deal”.

  7. Alisha Vera Says:

    Lesson learned. I better watch what I say ON and OFF the mic.

Leave a Reply

