Smile!


After all the intense but important 9/11 stuff, I ‘d like to share something with you on the lighter side.  Way lighter. I’ve made a slide show for you of our beautiful children from all around this great nation.

They were all kind enough to give me 1/60th of a second of their time.

So here’s to fake farts under the arm…

And I’d like to thank all the little people who made this possible.

http://vimeo.com/83463054

F.A.Q.

Q: Should I watch this in HD on full screen?  A: Yup

Q: Should I comment and say which pic’s my favorite? A: Sure.

Q: What should I do if my video lags? A: Let it load and chill out!

~Mike

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Smile!”

  1. Tweets that mention: Smile! « Mike LaMonica's Blog -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Craig Agranoff, Bruce Turkel, Jarret Streiner, Diego LaMonica, MikeLaMonica and others. MikeLaMonica said: It's Friday morning! Smile! http://bit.ly/b0JAw7 […]

  2. Marlene (Aunt MLM) Says:

    I love the way you capture the moment. I have one of these on my wall.

  3. Sueanne Shirzay Says:

    What a thrill it must be to have the talent to capture so precisely what it feels like to be a child. Congratulations on a beautiful job, Mike!

    I shoot jewelry. It doesn’t move. It just sits there. And it keeps asking me for bottled water.

  4. Whispering Eagle Says:

    Absolutely fantastic. It made me laugh and smile. Thank you for starting my day with a big SMILE! You really did a wonderful job.

    • Mike LaMonica Says:

      I had more fun than I can tell you making this. Thanks~ ~Mike

      • Whispering Eagle Says:

        I also photograph my porcelain dolls and figurines that i make ….to me there is a lot of satisfaction in this. To take something that was once a liquid substance and create an object of beauty is exciting…well, I suppose only another artist would understand….LOL!
        But the precious little children you captured in your slide show was magnificient, Mike!

  5. mobikeith Says:

    Good morning, MLM;

    As we say in Bahstin,

    Wikid Pissah !

    Njoy the weekend.

    Tx

Leave a Reply

