A little boy’s dreams


Sometimes it’s Daddy’s bat.  Sometimes a football or a pop up book.  Or a new backpack.

Over the  years, I have found him sleeping with so many things that somehow magically appear after I have left his room.  I’ve found him in the strangest of pretzeled positions.  And sometimes I just pull up a chair and watch him sleep.

Happy birthday my son.  I hope all your dreams come true.

Love-

Daddy

Tags: , , , , ,

9 Responses to “A little boy’s dreams”

  1. vicequeenmaria Says:

    I missed this post! Happy birthday, Diego! And yes, may all his dreams come true.

  2. Chuck Says:

    Happy birthday D!

  3. Tilly Bud Says:

    Aaahh!

  4. Jeannette Says:

    Love it! The kids look so sweet and angelic when they sleep, can almost make you forget they drove you crazy just a few hours earlier! Happy Birthday to Diego! Hope he has a great day!

  5. NataschaOS Says:

    Such a great picture !! … I also do the same thing … Look at my children while they sleep and wonder what their dreams are about 😉 The innocence of those years passes so quickly 😉

Leave a Reply

