Saturday in my little town


I didn’t catch his name but he played beautiful music.

He told me that he’s written 5 songs and this is one of them.

The South Miami Farmer’s Market was in full swing today. Face painters, story tellers, a bounce house for the kids. If you have two and a half minutes, take a look at what happened in my little town on this sunny day in South Florida.  I hope yours was just as good.

~Mike

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Saturday in my little town”

  1. Chelsea Says:

    That’s Hannibal! He’s been at the market forever. Serenading us worker bees every Saturday!

  2. RJ Flamingo Says:

    It was a terrific day, wasn’t it? Will you be coming out to the Market tomorrow? Stop by the Freakin’ Flamingo table in The Stand, and say Hi! I’d love to meet you IRL!

  3. Maria Says:

    Yep, that’s him!

  4. Maria Says:

    Mike, thanks for capturing the experience! I love South Miami. I can’t believe I haven’t checked out the market yet. I know one of those jugglers — he’s the father of one of my best friends from high school.

    • Mike LaMonica Says:

      Maria, I love the Farmer’s Market here. All locally grown stuff, close the the casa and a great South Miami thing. I see the juggler with the beard on the Metrorail a lot. That him?

      ~Mike

  5. Steve Says:

    I love a good farmer’s market.

  6. mobikeith Says:

    Beautiful day in paradise!

    Nice job.

Leave a Reply

