Me and Lil Wayne-Chillin


I sometimes wonder if there could be such a thing as social media over-engagement.

At what point are there so many comments and so many reactions from so many people coming so fast and so many of them not relating to each other so there there is no real conversation thread and so many of them being shared and commented on based on one word?

It’s pretty mind-boggling for a blogger to think that 11,336 people took the time to comment and 162 took the time to essentially reblog it.

So I thought I’d pop up the same thing. Actually, I like what my friends wrote and I could have coaxed more out of the thread but wanted to compare apples to apples.

Thank you to  Jose Boza, Christina Flores Gomez-Pina, Jeanette Mantilla and Chuck Greenberg. And a big thanks to Scott Eddy for the idea for this post.

~Mike

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Me and Lil Wayne-Chillin”

  1. Tracy Ng Says:

    This cracked me up.. Love it!

  2. Manny Ruiz Says:

    I’m going to try this too 🙂 Great idea!

  3. Rob Says:

    Never heard of Lil Wayne. Wish I’d have seen your tweet. I would have thought of something very witty.

Leave a Reply

