Camp Jeep. South Florida Auto Show.


I’ve always thought there were two kinds of people: those who own a Jeep and those who want to own one.

The 41st South Florida International Auto Show is still in full swing at The Miami Beach Convention Center and runs through November 6th. Sure there is all the bling you’d ever want to see. I was in a $153,000 Mercedes S-63. It was perfect. If you’re Diddy.

It was the first time I saw the newly redesigned 2012 VW Beetle in the flesh. Yeah, I could do that. My first one was a ’73 in baby blue. You never forget your first love…

Always great to stroll down Memory Lane. Although below is not exactly how I remember it.

There was the “green corner” which was real nice to see. But this year I didn’t even need to step foot inside. Camp Jeep was set up outside. Wild demos.  Check it out.

You can take the Jeep from the man, but you can’t take the man from the Jeep. Ugh, I want my Jeeps back.

~Mike

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Camp Jeep. South Florida Auto Show.”

  1. blackwatertown Says:

    Saw a jeep this morning with a number plate beginning MUD.
    Seemed appropriate.

Leave a Reply

